top of page

Taking a new direction

It's been a while since I've used this outlet to post about life and what's going on, but here we are. I wanted to let anybody new to the site know that art commissions will be on, full force. I'm also going to be working on my stream brand! Some of you might know of what I do for the Northeastern Ohio Smash scene, but I want to take it to a new level. I aim to be known in the NEOH Smash community as THE stream guy.

It's going to be a wild ride, but I want to revamp the site to fit all streaming outlets, including events I'll be hosting, commissions, and interviews. Our Smash scene means a lot to me, and I want to be a there to keep the ball rolling in our little piece of Ohio. My first large event, Shine Arial, was a success. There were some graphical and layout mistakes, but being the first large tournament I've ever handled, I felt like it couldn't have gone much better.

It's a bit past due here, as Shine Arial happened longer than a week ago,but I just wanted to give another quick thanks to all the KSU staff, as well as all of the Shine Arial competitors and commentators for making that happen. It opened my eyes to what I could do for the NEOH scene, and what I aspire to complete. Melee isn't my game of choice, and I'm not even good at the one I play, but I think streaming could be my calling in the community, and I aim to pursue it. I might've never considered that until Shine Arial.

It's time to step things up a notch. Events will be pushed to their fullest extent. Limits will be broken, and dreams will become a reality. Also, many business cards will be produced and shared. Thank you all for listening, it's time to get back to the grind with those Kent Combo 36 VODs. Also, here's an example of what came out of Shine Arial:


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page